**** APPRAISAL SCAM ****


Do you get emails promising to buy your domain under the condition that you get it appraised in a site of the promising buyer's choice?

DO NOT FALL INTO THIS TRAP!

Many complaints have surfaced that someone is luring domain owners into paying for an appraisal and then refusing to buy the domain. This scammer uses multiple emails and names and is possibly in collusion with one or more of the appraising sites ( www.FastDomainSales.com or www.allfordomains or www.GreatDomains.com or www.HollywoodDomains.com or . )

Some names and email addresses used by the scammer are listed below. If you have received such a request, please forward the complete email with header to support@idnauction.com to be listed here (your own email address can be removed for privacy reasons). Also include how much money you lost because of the scam. If the total amount is over $5000 (including different victims) FBI will launch a formal criminal inquiry.

1. George Martin - georgemartin@toughguy.net uses a phantom Martin Software Consulting company).

2. Jack Martin - jackmartin@toughguy.net

3. Trevor Berger - tbergman@toughguy.net - uses a phantom Chams Consulting or Soft Consulting

4. Trevor Berger - trevorb@toughguy.net - uses a phantom Chams Consulting or Cham Consulting

5. George Bergman - gbergman@softhome.net - uses a phantom Swiss Software Consulting company

6. Andrew Chapman - achapman@rock.com

7. Tinto Berger - Intech Consulting

8. Thomas Lassen, PhD - BN Engineering

9. Michael Kayser, B ON Engineering

10. Andrew Kayat - Back End Software Engineering

11. Edward Kramer, BN Engineering

12. Richard Chavez, Tough Technologies Consulting

13. Darren Gaudry, Phreaker Technologies

14. Sarah Murray, TNT Software Consulting

15. Stephen Shapiro, Back Office Network Solutions

16. Wayne Shaefer, Bone Network Solutions

17. Peter Stichbury, Back Office Net Solutions

18. Lorin Yeaton, info@liberalist.com

19. Brian Meredith, brian_meredith@toughguy.net, TGS software

20. Anthony Garringer, President, TGNet Consulting, garringer@toughguy.net

The same person owns multiple domains toughguy.net, hotpop.com, jerky.net, and perhaps softforces.com , all of which are located in the same server, with the same registrant information. Recently he has began registering domains by proxy (hiding personal data) in oversea companies. His new emails comes from liberalist.com.

Hotpop LLC is incorporated in State of Massachusetts and its registration information can be seen at MA LLC Search.

http://corp.sec.state.ma.us/corp/corpsearch/CorpSearchSummary.asp?ReadFromDB=True&UpdateAllowed=&FEIN=000740283

where the real name of the scammer and address can be obtained as

Andrew Shoemaker
61 Prescott St
Newton
MA 02640

Lodge your complaint with Federal Trade Commission:

http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/cmplanding.shtm

Please file a complaint and include reference No. 11858316 …. it only takes a few minutes. Here is the letter from the FTC:

Ref. No. 11858316


Back to IDN Auction.